<prev<      >next>
Show Reviews
Tour Of America   
Updated: . Bookmark:
Gund Arena
Cleveland, Ohio, Feb. 25, 2002

Jump down to...
--> Bruce Devney's review
--> Coletta's additions
(more reviews coming)
Also See:
--> The show details.
--> A Cleveland Plain Dealer review.

The Confirmed Set List
    First Set
  1. Carry On/Questions
  2. Goin' Home   [currently unreleased Neil song]
  3. Military Madness
  4. Wooden Ships
  5. Feed The People
  6. You're My Girl   [Neil song new this tour]
  7. Eight Miles High
  8. I Used To Be A King
  9. Down By The River
  10. Southern Cross
  11. Almost Cut My Hair
  12. Cinnamon Girl
    Second Set
  13. Helplessly Hoping
  14. Our House
  15. Old Man
  16. Carry Me
  17. Guinnevere
  18. Harvest Moon
  19. Ole Man Trouble
  20. Half Your Angels
  21. After The Gold Rush
  22. Teach Your Children
    [7th Inning Stretch]
  23. Let's Roll   [currently unreleased Neil song]
  24. Long Time Gone
  25. Two Old Friends   [Neil song new this tour]
  26. Woodstock
  27. Rockin' In The Free World
  28. For What It's Worth
  29. Long May You Run

Gund Arena
Cleveland, Ohio, Feb. 25, 2002

review by Bruce Devney

Count me as one who has been wondering if Neil has "lost" it lately. But after seeing last night's show, I can emphatically say NO WAY! Neil dominated the evening with his new work, his classics, and on the CSN material, too.

The sound was much better than I remember from the 2000 tour. The band is incredibly tight. I think the new drummer is key to the good sound.

I didn't get the exact setlist but we were treated with a DBTR instead of Southern Man in the first set, and a first of the tour ATGR. It's funny he played that, because before the show my wife says, "Hey, he didn't bring that funny organ." When I pointed it out at the back of the stage I told her he hauls that thing all around the country but never plays it. Husbands are ALWAYS wrong! Thanks for the surprise, Neil.

The Neil Highlights:

Lowlights of the night:

Neil Stage Comments: